Technology

Technology Summer PD 2017

As of May 23, 2017

Dates: June 19 - 22; June 26 - 29; July 17 - 20

Below is a listing of classes we will be offering for the Technology Summer PD. If there is a topic that you would like to attend but it is not scheduled, let us know and we will add it on one of the TBD days. Please check the website between now and the end of May for additional class offerings. You will need to register for all classes in STIPD/Chalkable. All classes will be taught at the Central Office in the computer lab from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. AND/OR 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., unless otherwise stated.

Classes with less than 5 people as of the Wednesday the week prior to the class (Wednesday, June 14; Wednesday, June 21; and Wednesday, July 12), will be cancelled. All revised schedules will be posted on the District Website under the Technology Department.

Computer basic maintenance and digital citizenship will be discussed at the beginning of each class. If you will be using your iPad, make sure you know your Apple ID and password. We will be in the lab so you will have the option of using a desktop or a Chromebook.  


Mon June 19

Tues June 20

Wed June 21

Thurs June 22

AM: 9:00 - 12:00

Promethean Training with ATiM - Jornea Erwin

SETS - Stacey Wright

CompassLearning- This class is on hold

Admin Chalkable - RESCHEDULED FOR FRIDAY, JUNE 2 with a morning and afternoon session

PM: 1:00 - 4:00

Promethean Training with ATiM - Jornea Erwin


CompassLearning- This class is on hold




Mon June 26

Tues June 27

Wed June 28

Thurs June 29

AM: 9:00 - 12:00

Google Grants - Melissa Knowles

ScanTron/Global Scholar

Chromebooks

Websites

PM: 1:00 - 4:00

TBD

ScanTron/Global Scholar

Google Classroom - Holly Donham and Sheila Rouse

Google Drive



Mon July 17

Tues July 18

Wed July 19

Thurs July 20

AM: 9:00 -12:00

TBD

Google Drive

TBD

TBD

PM: 1:00 - 4:00

Chromebooks

Websites

TBD

TBD


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.